are we over it yet?

We’ve all been sporting the good ol’ skull for the past 5 years, it has almost become a uniform. Is it time to let go? I think it may be but I just can’t seem to snap out of it. I have made progress, I haven’t purchased any skull related items in the past few months but when I came across these lovelies it made me question my ‘sobriety’, how cool are they??

The whole skull issue also makes me wonder if it’s time to let go of the whole biker/grunge/rocker look, does no one else feel like it’s getting to be a bit old already. Which leads me to Balmain’s latest collection (ss11)…despite adding softer touches, such as the kitten heel and the rolled up cropped skinny pant a la Isabel Marant, it does not detract from the fact that there is an excess of safety pins, studs and rips. Maybe it’s time to move on…

Leave a Reply

