my nicholas kirkwood for rodarte shoes

I just had to make a post about these beauties! They are from the spring summer 2010 collection and I could not resist them, they are a piece of art! I don’t even wear them that often but having them in my wardrobe and being able to look at them is all that counts!

They remind me of some kind of industrial machinery/the District 9 movie (which happens to be one of my favourite movies of all time). Check me out wearing them below, although they appear black (wearing Zara dress, vintage Vakko belt, Uterque jacket and Vakko tights!).

Successful or fail, you tell me..…and my dear friends presumably talking about what a freak I am for wearing them!

Back to the point…Nicholas Kirkwood has collaborated with Rodarte for the past few years and every shoe that comes out is spectacular..just take a look at these spring summer 2011 creations as well as a limited edition Alice in Wonderland shoe he created exclusively for Printemps in Paris..genius.

One thought on “my nicholas kirkwood for rodarte shoes

  1. Love the shoes too :) it was worth buying them even if they were a little over the budget :)

Leave a Reply

