outfit post: 2 weddings 1 weekend

Dress – It’s My Party by Pronovias (there are 4 stand alone shops in Turkey and also a large collection of the dresses are sold in Vakko Wedding House in Akaretler) Very reasonable dresses and lots and lots of tulle choices.

Ring – a two finger ring from River Island! Its beautiful and looks vintage rather than Highstreet.

Shoes and Bag – Christian Louboutin and Vakko

Dress – This dress was originally knee-length and satin from Forever 21. I worked with one of the tailors at Vakko to cover it all over in ruched tulle and we also added the new bottom section.  I think it worked out pretty well..

Shoes – Steve Madden; these are probably the most tacktastic shoes that I own! I’ve had them for over a year now and this was the first time I wore them..The boyfriend takes the piss uses these as a benchmark when convincing me not to buy new shoes. They are kind of geisha stripperish..

P.S. If you’re wondering why I am posing all shy and coy, turning my head away from the camera, these were shot at around 4 or so in the morning when I was a bit worse for wear. Note the cameraman wasn’t exactly sober either. So considering I think it was a solid effort!

Thank you A!

Leave a Reply

